How to Snooze or Unsnooze Someone on Facebook 2021

Do you know that facebook had launched a feature by name snooze someone on facebook? Yes, this is like unfollow profile or group by the only difference is that snooze is for 30 days while unfollows is permanenent untill you follow that person again. Today in this tutorial, we are going to discuss about snooze or unsnooze on facebook.

Facebook is the biggest social media platform and it keeps updating its platform to make the user experience better. Every couple of days, Facebook is updating and adding new features and among those, we are going to talk about a Facebook snooze feature.

Facebook snooze is a function launched by Facebook which helps us to avoid not necessary or annoying a person’s post or post of any particular Facebook group. This feature helps us to improve and optimize our Facebook feeds.

We had posted various tutorial on facebook such as How To Identify A Fake Facebook ID and many more on the features of facebook. You can check out our list of related articles on facebook.

snooze someone on facebook

Let us dive into the tutorial on how to snooze someone on Facebook and how to unsnooze someone on Facebook in simple steps in the desktop version as well as on Android and iOS devices. So without wasting more time, start with the steps but prior to the method, lets us learn what is snooze feature is in Facebook.

What is facebook snooze for 30 days feature

What does snooze mean on Facebook? Facebook snooze is a feature provided by Facebook to the users which helps us to have control over our Facebook feeds. This provided us the function to stop seen the post from a particular Facebook profile or Facebook group for 30 days. This actually snoozes that person’s profile for us and by activating this snooze feature, we are able to stop getting the post updated on our feed.

How to snooze someone on facebook

If you are getting annoyed by the post of some particular person or a group member of which you are a part of then this snooze feature will help you to avoid posts or updates by that person. You can save your Facebook feed from getting spammed using this feature. Here are the steps that you need to follow to learn how to use snooze on facebook feature.

Step 1 : Firstly open the Facebook website and log in to your account.

Step 2: Now on the home page, you will have your Facebook account news feeds.

Step 3 : Scroll and search for the person or the group that you want to snooze for 30 days on Facebook.

As you find the profile, page, or group that you want to snooze, click on three-dot and select snooze for 30 days.

how to unsnooze a group on facebook

In this way, you can snooze the Facebook profiles, pages, and groups and you won’t see the upates from those in your news feeds.

How do you unsnooze someone on facebook

Above were the steps that you need to follow to snooze Facebook profile, if you change your mind, you can undo snooze on facebook right away as undo option appears as you snooze. If you had snoozed the person and now you had changed your mind before 30 days then here are the steps to unsnooze someone on Facebook.

Step 1 : Firstly open the Facebook website and log in to your account.

Step 2 : Now click on the down arrow button located on the top right corner to open the menu.

Step 3 : Now click on setting & privacy and then click on news feed preference.

Unsnooze on facebook

Step 4 : Here you will see all the Facebook profiles, pages, and groups that you had snoozed.

Step 5 : Click on the watch icon located beside the profile to unsnooze the account.

Snooze on facebook android phone

In this way, you can unsnooze someone on Facebook on desktop version.

In todays era or smartphone, very few people use facebook on computer. Most of us use facebook on mobile. If you are using facebook in your smartphone then we have a tuturial for you as well.

Snooze on facebook in android phone

Now you had learned how to snooze on Facebook desktop version. This feature is not only for Facebook desktop users, Facebook android app users can also use this feature to snooze someone on Facebook for 30 days. Here are the steps that you need to follow.

Step 1 : Firstly download and install the Facebook official android app in your android phone.

Step 2 : Now after installing the app, log in to your Facebook account.

Step 3 : Now scroll your news feed and find out the profile or group post that you want to snooze.

Step 4 : As you find the post, click on three-dot and click on snooze for 30 days.

In this way, you can snooze the profile, page or facebook group for 30 days.

Unsnooze on facebook in android phone

Facebook app for android allows you to snooze as well as unsnooze facebook profile, page or group using an android phone. Here are the steps to unsnooze someone using an android phone.

Step 1 : Open the Facebook app for android and log in into your account.

Step 2 : Now click on three horizontal line button and scroll down and tap on settings & privacy.

Step 3 : Now again click on the setting option under setttings & privacy.

snooze for 30 days on Facebook

Step 4 : Now under preferences, tap on news feed and then click on Snooze. If you don’t find a preference option then you can tap on the profile setting and then tap on news feeds

Where is the snooze setting on Facebook
How do I snooze a person Page or group on Facebook

Step 5 : Here you will see all the profiles, pages, and groups that you had snoozed.

Now tap on End Snooze button beside all the profile and in this way, you can unsnooze on Facebook app for android.

How to unsnooze group on facebook

If you had snoozed a facebook group on facebook and want to unsnooze group on facebook using android phone then here are the steps that you need to follow. So without wasting more time, lets dive into the tutorial.

Firstly open facebook app for android phone and login to your account.

Now tap on search bar and search for the group that you had snoozed.

Now open that group and tap on Three-dot button placed on top of the screen at right side corner.

What will happens if you snooze someone on Facebook

A menu will appear, tap on End snoozed button and you had successfully end snooze of facebook group.

FAQ (Snooze someone on Facebook)

where is the snooze button on Facebook?

You can find snooze button when you click on the option button on any post shown in the news feed.

how do i snooze someone on Facebook?

You need to click on the three-dot button placed beside the post of the person and from the options, you need to select snooze for 30 days. In this way, you can snooze the profile.

How to unsnooze a post on Facebook?

To unsnooze, you need to go to the news preference where you can find all the profiles, pages, and groups that you had snoozed. You can click on end snooze to unsnooze on facebook.

Does Facebook notify people when you snooze them?

No, This is the best thing of this feature that the person whose update you had snoozed on Facebook will not be notified. That person won’t know that his/her profile is being snoozed by you.

What is the difference between unfollow and snooze on Facebook?

Snooze and unfollow, both the options are same. The only difference between these options of Facebook is, unfollow will permanently stop displaying the updates from the person while snooze will be for 30 days. You can again snooze the person for next 30 days.

Warpping Up

This is a detailed article on how to snooze someone on Facebook in desktop, android and iOS, also learned how to unsnoozed someone on facebook in easy and simple step. If you have any problems while following the steps, don’t forget to post your query in the comment section.

solutionexist telegram

Ronak Prajapati the Founder of Solution Exist is a Chemical Engineer by profession and a Self-trained AndroGeek who is a Part-Time blogger. He is a passionate tech blogger who likes to share his knowledge and helpd to troubleshoot problems of computers and PC.

Leave a Comment